Eastern Nazarene College Board of Trustees Elects New Board Members

Nov 16, 2021

Eastern Nazarene College (ENC) was pleased to welcome six new members to its Board of Trustees at the Board meeting held in October, 2021. The election of these new members is one result of a restructuring process that Board has undergone over the last year; other changes include reducing the size of the Board, changing the committee structure, and clarifying philanthropic expectations for Board members.

Dr. Melody Eckardt, Chair of the Board of Trustees, commented: “The Board of Trustees is committed to being an increasingly effective thought partner with the administration in ensuring a flourishing future for ENC, and I am confident that these structural changes and new members position us well for that work.”

The new Board members are as follows:

  • Rev. Bruce Barnard: Minister
  • Dr. Ryan Calhoun: Psychologist
  • Dr. Stephen Perry: Interim Senior Associate Dean and Professor of Communication
  • Mr. Mendell Thompson: Retired CEO
  • Dr. Ross Tubo: Scientist
  • Dr. Stephen Wilson: Medical School Faculty

The Board anticipates electing a small number of additional Trustees in the coming months in order to expand further the professional expertise and diversity of the Board. “I am grateful for the support, partnership and oversight provided by this team of dedicated, talented leaders,” said President Jack Connell. “Their many investments in the Christ-centered educational mission of Eastern Nazarene College are indispensable to our ongoing success.”

View full list of the Eastern Nazarene College Board of Trustees.

Generous Alumni fund $100K Global Scholars Program Scholarship

Generous Alumni fund $100K Global Scholars Program Scholarship

Eastern Nazarene College (ENC) announces the creation of the Global Scholars Program Scholarship. The scholarship will support the ability of high achieving international students, particularly those from sub-Saharan African countries, to attend ENC. Dr. Krista and...