COVID-19 Updates  |   Opening Plans

News and Events

News and Events

The stories and events that inform and inspire

Students Recognized at 2015 Honors Chapel

Published: April 29, 2015

Students were recognized for their academic and extracurricular achievements over the year at the annual Honors Chapel on April 29, 2015. Some awards consisted of monetary amounts and others varied from certificates and plaques to gifts to books.

Senior of the Year Finalists
Outstanding Male and Female will be named at the Commencement Ceremony on May 9th
Maegan Bourne, Crystal Erb, Elizabeth Blanchette
Leonardo Silva, and Jake McAuliffe

Honors Awards

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
Leahnora Anderson, Widly Bazelais, Megan Bemis, Elizabeth Blanchette, Maegan Bourne, Daniel Burley, Jared Corbin, Taylor Corbin, Jessica Davis, Kayla Harriman, Betsy James, Jacob Johnson, Jacob Koch, Rocco Martinelli, Jacob McAuliffe, Michael McCarthy, Madeline McDonough, Kristie McLain, Sydney Michael, Bethany Mohnkern, Luis Mora, Leonardo Silva, Brady Smith. Dolly Southern, Amy Wetzel

Honors Scholar Society Inductees
Emily Ansel, Maegan Bourne, Daniel Burley, Taylor Corbin, Molly Fleming, Amelia Gonzales, Molly Fleming, Charles Holt, Jacob Johnson, Jacob McAuliffe, Madeline McDonough, Kristie McLain, Mary Mitchum, Leonardo Silva, Sam Son, Emma Thies, Samantha Williams, Shawn Wright

National College Athlete Honor Society – Chi Alpha Sigma
Students of excellent character who receive a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA after 5 or more semesters.
Justine Buchanan – Soccer
Tressa Burrello – Tennis
Julianna Cameron – Volleyball
Kristen Farley – Soccer
Jordan Grays – Basketball
Carlos Hamlett – Basketball
Krystal Holl – Basketball/Softball
Jaime Hultgren – Cross Country
Kristina Kaczmarek – Basketball
Michael Peter – Soccer
Jordan Price – Tennis
Jill Russell – Cross Country
Christina Saint-Pierre-Basketball/Cross Country
Jeremy Wagner – Baseball/Basketball
Justin Wagner – Baseball/Basketball

Departmental Awards

General Education Awards for Excellence

Juliane Ferraz Correa, Ivan Mendes, Rose Percy, Caitlin Schesser, Riley Sullivan, Connor Theroux

Teacher Education
Leah Anderson – Secondary Education English
Jenae Bartrom – Elementary Education
Megan Bemis – Special Education
Renee Carpenter – Special Education
Erin Curtis – Early Childhood Education
Jessica Davis – Elementary Education
Crystal Erb – Special Education
Emily Kessler – Elementary Education
Gina LaCasse – Elementary Education
Leann Williams – Middle School Biology

Biology and Environmental Science
Outstanding Seniors: Austin Boucher, Michael McCarthy
Outstanding Freshman: Nick Burt

Outstanding Business Student – Leonardo Silva

Chemistry and Biochemistry
Outstanding Freshmen – Cindi Hazelton
Outstanding Senior Biochemistry – Samantha Williams

Outstanding First Year Student: Christopher Estep
Outstanding Senior: Jake McAuliffe

Phi Alpha Theta Honors Society
Dana Childs, Caelyn Doane, Elizabeth Jabs, Emily Morin, Daniel Petty, Connor Theroux

Language, Theatre, Communication Arts
Outstanding Senior- Amy Wetzel

Outstanding Senior – Dan Cantrell

Physics and Engineering
Outstanding Seniors – Daniel Burley, John Hughes

Seniors of the Year – Madeline McDonough, Mitchell Patino

Crime, Law, and Justice
Outstanding seniors: Amelia Gonzales, Brady Smith

Religion and Philosophy
Senior of the Year – Jared Corbin
Outstanding Sophomore Award – Greg Whitney

Social Work
Outstanding Senior – Jessica Herrera

Phi Alpha Honor Society Social Work
Jessica Herrera, Shawn Wright, Krystal Holl Jaime Hultgren, Tyler Oates, Kelsie Griffes

Additional Awards and Recognitions

Alumni Awards
Paul E. Williams Award, Alumni Leadership Award – Christina Saint-Pierre
Merritt Mann Leadership Award – Jaime Hultgren

Yearbook Dedication
Dr. Laurie Giles – Assistant Professor in Psychology and Crime, Law, and Justice Department

General Superintendent’s Award
Catalina Marino, Greg Whitney, Kathryn Roxby

Audrey Ward Award for Service
Kurt Gerold

Silent Server Award
Robert Benjamin – Staff
Leahnora Anderson – Student

Note: Please contact Steven Rodriguez at steven.rodriguez@enc.eduwith any name or information corrections.



So Many Ways To Get Started

Request Information

23 East Elm Avenue, Quincy, MA 02170 (617) 745-3000

Social Media