COVID-19 Updates  |   Opening Plans

News and Events

News and Events

The stories and events that inform and inspire

Students Recognized at 2014 Honors Chapel

Published: April 23, 2014

Students were recognized for their academic and extracurricular achievements over the year at the annual Honors Chapel on April 23, 2014. Some awards consisted of monetary amounts and others varied from certificates and plaques to gifts to books.

Senior of the Year Finalists
Outstanding Male and Female will be named at the Commencement Ceremony on May 3
Brenna Campbell and Julianne Atwater
Nathan Hamm and Raymond Cheung

Honors Awards

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
Thalia Aleman, Julianne Atwater, Michael Bechard, Juanita Brown, Brenna Campbell, Raymond Cheung, Lisa Clark, Lara Jean Collier, Sean Dinneen, Paige Fehr, Bethany Fugate, Jerome Graham, Nathan Hamm, Jessica Hogan, Meghan Holden, Joel Johnson, Weston Jordon, Rebecca Malas, Melanie Marchetti, Ryan Piesco, Kayleigh Schumske, Mani Simkhada, Kelsey Waddle

Honors Scholar Society Inductees
Julianne Atwater, Michael Bechard, Katelyn Brinegar, Brenna Campbell, Raymond Cheung, Bethany Fugate, Meghan Holden, Matthew Jayne, Weston Jordan, Julianna MacFarland, Rebecca Malas, Ryan Piesco, Sarah Shute, Kelsey Waddle

Phi Delta
Students who obtain two consecutive semesters on the Dean’s List and maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.7
Elizabeth Aliotta, Julianne Atwater, Michael Bechard, Megan Bemis, Elizabeth Blanchette, Maegan Bourne, Tressa Burrello, Julianna Cameron, Brenna Campbell, Daniel Cantrell, Renee Carpenter, Raymond Cheung, Jessica Davis, Robin Dean, Sarah Drake, Bethany Fugate, Jennifer Glen, Kelsie Griffes, Kayla Harriman, Jessica Herrera, Amanda Hiittner, Emily Holecy, Krystal Holl, Charles Holt, Jaime Hultgren, Matthew Jayne, Weston Jordan, Kristina Kaczmarek, Kassidy Kelley, Andrew Littauer, Joshua Lojzim, Rebecca Malas, Jessica Mather, Jacob McAuliffe, Michael McCarthy, Madeline McDonough, Colleen McIntosh, Kristie McLain, Alisa Monchamp, Emily Morin, McKenzie Reed, Christina Saint-Pierre, Casey Senechal, Stephen Shenouda, Sarah Shute, Mani Simkhada, Jeremy Wagner, Justin Wagner, Amy Wetzel, Samantha Williams, Nathan Wilson, Luke Wooster, Shawn Wright, E. Patrick Yee, Rebekah Zolkosky

National College Athlete Honor Society – Chi Alpha Sigma
Students of excellent character who receive a varsity letter in their sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA after 5 or more semesters.
Emily Ansel- Cross Country
Austin Boucher ? Soccer
Daniel Cantrell ?Cross Country
Jared Corbin ?Soccer
Taylor Corbin ?Cross Country
Amelia Gonzales ?Soccer
Jacob Johnson ?Soccer/Golf
Lauren Kett ?Soccer
Jacob Koch ? Baseball
Rocco Martinelli ? Baseball
Gerald McCarthy ?Cross Country
Bethany Mohnkern ?Tennis
Jaylen Owens ?Basketball
Maxwell Pugh ?Baseball
Ana Santos ?Soccer
Sam Son ?Tennis
Juliana Speno ?Soccer
Aaron Stahl ?Baseball
Samantha Williams ?Soccer
Luke Wooster ?Soccer
Shawn Wright ?Golf
E. Patrick Yee ?Baseball/Cross Country

Departmental Awards

General Education Awards for Excellence

Grace Maketansky, Andres Biondi, Kurt Gerold, Julianna Cameron, Daniel Burley, Jennifer Glen

Biology & Environmental Science
Outstanding Senior, Biology – Kelsey Waddle
Outstanding Senior, Environmental Science – Meghan Holden
Outstanding Freshman, Biology – Hannah Lariviere

Outstanding Business Student – Raymond Cheung
Business Faculty Award ? Mani Simkhada

Chemistry & Biochemistry
Outstanding Freshmen, Chemistry ? Christopher Vatral and Grace Maketansky
Outstanding Senior, Chemistry ? Sean Dinneen and Nathan Hamm
Outstanding Senior, Biochemistry – Stephen Shenouda


Outstanding Senior ? Kenneth White
Outstanding First Year Student ? Connor Theroux

Phi Alpha Theta Honors Society
Douglas Desautell, Brenna Campbell, Lisa Clark, Katelyn Brinegar

Language, Theatre, Communication Arts
Literatures in English Outstanding Junior Award – Katie Cianciola and Leah Anderson
Outstanding Junior, Journalism and Writing – Amy Wetzel

Outstanding Senior ? Jodi Nhi Truong Yen Huynh
Outstanding Freshman ? Dezirae Maffitt

Physics & Engineering
Outstanding Senior ? Michael Bechard

Seniors of the Year ? Brenna Campbell and Sarah Shute

Religion & Philosophy
Senior of the Year ? Colleen McIntosh
Outstanding Sophomore Award – Kayla Rearick

Ministry awards
General Superintendent’s Award – Zaine Brotzman and Sarah Drake
Nielson Pastoral Ministry Award – Brent Neely
Youth Ministry Educators Excellence Award – Kurt Gerold

Social Work
Outstanding Senior ? Alisa Monchamp

Honor Society Social Work
Chelsea Anderson, Emily Ansel, Taylor Corbin

Additional Awards and Recognitions

Alumni Awards
Paul E. Williams Award, Alumni Leadership Award – Lisbeth Almeida
Merritt Mann Leadership Award – Jacob Koch

Yearbook Dedication
Matthew Henry – Assistant Professor of Education

Audrey Ward Award for Service
Widley Bazelais

Silent Server Award
Cheryl Stone – Staff
Sarah Shute – Student



So Many Ways To Get Started

Request Information

23 East Elm Avenue, Quincy, MA 02170 (617) 745-3000

Social Media