COVID-19 Updates  |   Opening Plans

News and Events

News and Events

The stories and events that inform and inspire

Faculty and Staff Honored at Annual Dinner

Published: April 30, 2013

ENC staff and faculty gathered in the Dining Commons for the annual Staff and Faculty Appreciation Dinner on Monday, April 29. Excellence awards are voted on by peers and students, staff and faculty are honored for their years of service, and those retiring are given special recognition. Congrats to all the award recipients!

Retirements ? Faculty – Combined total of 121 years of teaching at ENC
Richard Fish, Psychology
Lowell Hall, Chemistry
Brady Millican, Music

Retirements ? Staff
John Estey, Adult and Graduate Studies
Manuel Mendes, Housekeeping

Teaching Excellence Award
Nancy Ross, Psychology ? Presented by Brenna Campbell (14)

Administrative Faculty Award
Amy Hwang, Library ? Presented by Gerald McCarthy (15), Dan McCabe

Staff Exemplary Awards
Erin Stone, Institutional Advancement ? Presented by Scott Turcott
Winny Oyamo Twombley, Adult and Graduate Studies ? Presented by Dan McCabe
Edward Wichrowski, Registrar’s Office ? Presented by Jaime Milburn

Service Awards

Special Recognition ? Rick Harmon, Pioneer Catering, 30 Years of Service

5 Years
Faculty: William Driscoll (Business), Corey MacPherson (Chaplain), Kate McCann (Language, Theater, Communication Arts), William McCoy (History)
Staff: Krista Bogertman (Career Services), Charles Burt (Information Technology), Joseph Fernandes (Facilities), Christopher Fiedler (Information Technology), Lauren Frost (Admissions), Jeffrey Graham (Information Technology), Jason Kottis (Housekeeping), Keri Lewis (Student Development), Juan Mejia (Housekeeping), Manuel Mendes (Housekeeping), Jaime Milburn (Registrar), Russell Milburn (Financial Aid), Robert Ngjela, Jamie Pagington (Housekeeping), Thomas Peterson (Housekeeping), Jack Reardon (Housekeeping), Ralph Toye (Grounds), Andrew Wright (Admissions)

10 Years
Faculty: Philip LaFountain (Religion and Philosophy), Daniel McCabe (Business; Adult and Graduate Studies), Jonathan Twining (Environmental Science), Timothy Wooster (Provost; Chemistry)
Staff: Michael Johnston (Facilities), Dianne McDonough (Brickley Center), Cheryl McNulty (Housekeeping), Melinda Vasquez (Bursar), Gary Walther (Facilities)

15 Years
Faculty: Robert Benjamin (Student Development)
Staff: David Kingsley (Information Technology), Cheryl Stone (Student Development)

20 Years
Staff: Ruthanne Smith-Mann (Adult and Graduate Studies)

25 Years
Faculty: Timothy Shetler (Music)

35 Years
Faculty: Terttu Savoie (Library)

Travels with Charlie ? an endowed fund that provides vacation funds for one staff member and one faculty member who have demonstrated years of service to the college
Faculty: Michael Ballard (Language, Theater, Communication Arts)
Staff: David Kingsley (Information Technology)



So Many Ways To Get Started

Request Information

23 East Elm Avenue, Quincy, MA 02170 (617) 745-3000

Social Media